RSS

ginger red kisses

14 Mar

I enjoy reading. ALMOST ANYTHING..

Flipping through an old fashion mag, my eyes where driven to a bold headline. ” COSMO’s FAVORITE THINGS”. I couldn’t help pose this question to the self. After all, this blog aims to document something more than my obscure ramblings.

What are MY favorite things? From a favorite color to things I cannot possibly live without. This should be a relevant question to all who claim to swim in the oceans of this perplexing (at times) existence. Could there be an object that completely summarizes me or you, or maybe a word that pulls all the loose threads into a neat bunch ready for inspection? Are favorite things learned, accumulated or discovered? Could there be a well that churns out these ‘things”?

I dip my bubble wand into a soapy concoction and blow out more questions than answers.

Could the question be too broad, too narcissistic, vain and possibly stupid? Hear me out.. How many times have you received a birthday present and just stared at its contents unable to spit out the sheer…errhmm… helplessness (friendship-correct term). “Like what where you thinking chomie?!??” You smile gingerly, kiss her cheek and tell her its the greatest gift you have ever gotten. While your thoughts are yelling into the minds mic “this is the worst gift EVA, next year I’m buying her gum, stru!!“. And it gets worse by the hour. As well wishers poke you and flood your wall. The great powers of the saying “its the thought that counts” slowly wane. With it, the enthusiasm and excitement of buttery dry chocolate cake.

Im no master-gift-giver either. When the rand is low, the cheapest, shiniest gift will do.

Back to my favorite things..I need to pose the question in context. An excel layout maybe. Naah..
I have come to learn that favorite things like the magazines are seasonal. As a “trippy” Gemini I am prone to change my mind.

Lets take a favorite color for example. Today the color red might resonate a warm fuzzy feeling, but what temperature red are we talking about here.? Rustic, almost maroon, a purpley goey typ-a red, blue red, fadedĀ red, bright orgasmic red, passionate red, the hit the pedal and stop typ-a red AND the how long before you like an orange type of red? The same can be said about music. Loving a specific track, by a particular artists, doesn’t always mean you will enjoy their 60 track greatest hits compilation. 60 tracks?!

SO no. I do not have a favorite color because besides the formalities, I am an ever growing specimen designed to experience the full spectrum of … colors, clothes, cars, phones, food etc.. This makes it difficult come gift-giving time, so Ill say this. Rather get me a gift card…lol

In the words of Assata Shakur (re-edited) “You are asking me about [my favorite things?]…I know a whole lot about what [these favorite things aren’t], than what [they are].

Being inspired however is a total different quest. Art, design, music are my daily croissant. Each morning before the slave chains clink shut, I prowl the internet for styles and energies that are so effortless they inspire an uprising of pure admiration, adoration and absolute respect for the craft and its bare foundations.

So I get inspired, then fall in love, then stalk the living daylights out of you!!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “ginger red kisses

  1. backlink building

    April 1, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I’ve read a few good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much effort you place to make this sort of magnificent informative web site.

     
  2. online Radio

    April 3, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours today, yet I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the web can be a lot more useful than ever before.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

